‘I See Movie’ of the Week WINNER: ‘The Martian’ vs. ‘Sicario’

In the 19th match-up for the ‘I See Movie’ of the Week poll, ‘The Martian’ took on ‘Sicario’. The results are in! So which movie did you all choose as the go-to viewing for the week? Find out which one is the winner below, as well as my personal pick.

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Sicario’

There is two good looking choices this week but I’m going to go with the one I had the pleasure of already seeing and that is ‘Sicario’. Instead of giving a quick summation of why I made this choice, please just go and read my review of it right here!

Readers Pick: ‘Sicario’  (57% of the votes)

 

The readers and I are really in a grove right now. ‘The Martian’ seems like it’ll be good, maybe even great, but ‘Sicario’ has been getting great reviews, looks like it’ll be an intense ride (which it is), is directed by the quickly rising Denis Villeneuve and is starring Emily Blunt. So I guess that’s why we feel it gets the nod here. But anyways, I’ll be adding an ‘Sicario’ review to the list of all the movies I said I’ll write reviews for. Don’t worry, they’re coming in the (near or not so near) future…and this time the future has come now! Check out my review of ‘Sicario’ review right here!

For next week, the ridiculous looking ‘Pan’ will go up against ‘The Walk’ and Joseph Gordon-Levitt‘s suspect accent.

 

Previous Winners:

Match-Up #1:

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Mad Max: Fury Road’ (Read my review!)

Readers Pick: ‘Mad Max: Fury Road’

Match-Up #2:

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘The Poltergeist’

Readers Pick: ‘Tomorrowland’ (Read my review!)

Match-Up #3

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Aloha’ (Read my review!)

Readers Pick: ‘Aloha’

Match-Up #4

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Insidious: Chapter 3’

Readers Pick: ‘Spy

Match-Up #5

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Jurassic World’

Readers Pick: ‘Mad Max: Fury Road’

Match-Up #6

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Inside Out’

Readers Pick: ‘Inside Out’

Match-Up #7

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Ted 2’

Readers Pick: ‘Max’

Match-Up #8

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Terminator: Genisys’

Readers Pick: ‘Terminator: Genisys’

Match-Up #9

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Minions’

Readers Pick: ‘Minions’

Match-Up #10

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Ant-Man’ (Read my review!)

Readers Pick: ‘Ant-Man’

Match-Up #11

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Southpaw’

Readers Pick: ‘Southpaw’

Match-Up #12

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Mission: Impossible – Rogue Nation’

Readers Pick: ‘Mission: Impossible – Rogue Nation’

Match-Up #13

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Fantastic Four’

Readers Pick: ‘Fantastic Four’

Match-Up #14

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Straight Outta Compton’

Readers Pick: ‘The Man From U.N.C.L.E.

Match-Up #15

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘American Ultra’

Readers Pick: ‘American Ultra’

Match-Up #16

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘We Are Your Friends’

Readers Pick: ‘No Escape’

Match-Up #17

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Black Mass’

Readers Pick: ‘Black Mass’

Match-Up #18

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘The Green Inferno’

Readers Pick: ‘The Green Inferno’

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

