‘I See Movie’ of the Week Winner: ‘The Man from U.N.C.L.E.’ vs. ‘Straight Outta Compton’

‘I See Movie’ of the Week Winner: ‘The Man from U.N.C.L.E.’ vs. ‘Straight Outta Compton’

In the 14th match-up for the ‘I See Movie’ of the Week poll we saw an old fashion one-on-one movie battle between ‘The Man from U.N.C.L.E.’ and ‘Straight Outta Compton’. The results are in! So which movie did you all choose as the go-to viewing for the week? Find out which one is the winner below, as well as my personal pick.

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Straight Outta Compton’

Although I feel like the casting choices for this movie is a little suspect and the acting probably isn’t going to be that good, the movie does look like it’ll be entertaining. Especially when your dealing with a biopic about a music group that is tagged as “the world’s most dangerous group”. I never was a big fan of N.W.A. just because I haven’t taken the time to go back and listen to all their music but I’m a fan of (good) hip-hop and they have a story that is meant to be a movie so I’m down with seeing it.

Readers Pick: ‘The Man from U.N.C.L.E.’  (71% of the votes)

 

The streak of agreement between the readers and I has finally ended! Hey, great minds aren’t always going think a lot but it’s all good. ‘The Man from U.N.C.L.E.’ just looks like a forgettable action flick to me and I never even caught a single glimpse of the show so I’m not excited or anything to see the movie but I will see it. Hopefully I’m wrong. But anyways, I’ll be adding an ‘The Man from U.N.C.L.E.’ review to the list of all the movies I said I’ll write reviews for. Don’t worry, they’re coming in the (near or not so near) future.

For next week, once again we move right away from two movies battling it out back to three with the stoner spy comedy ‘American Ultra’ taking on another attempt at a movie based off the ‘Hitman’ video game, with ‘Hitman: Agent 47’ and a sequel to a decent “scary” movie, in ‘Sinister 2’.

 

Previous Winners:

Match-Up #1:

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Mad Max: Fury Road’

Readers Pick: ‘Mad Max: Fury Road’

Match-Up #2:

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘The Poltergeist’

Readers Pick: ‘Tomorrowland’

Match-Up #3

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Aloha’

Readers Pick: ‘Aloha’

Match-Up #4

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Insidious: Chapter 3’

Readers Pick: ‘Spy

Match-Up #5

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Jurassic World’

Readers Pick: ‘Mad Max: Fury Road’

Match-Up #6

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Inside Out’

Readers Pick: ‘Inside Out’

Match-Up #7

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Ted 2’

Readers Pick: ‘Max’

Match-Up #8

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Terminator: Genisys’

Readers Pick: ‘Terminator: Genisys’

Match-Up #9

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Minions’

Readers Pick: ‘Minions’

Match-Up #10

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Ant-Man’

Readers Pick: ‘Ant-Man’

Match-Up #11

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Southpaw’

Readers Pick: ‘Southpaw’

Match-Up #12

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Mission: Impossible – Rogue Nation’

Readers Pick: ‘Mission: Impossible – Rogue Nation’

Match-Up #13

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Fantastic Four’

Readers Pick: ‘Fantastic Four’

7 thoughts on “‘I See Movie’ of the Week Winner: ‘The Man from U.N.C.L.E.’ vs. ‘Straight Outta Compton’

  1. Pingback: ‘I See Movie’ of the Week Winner: ‘American Ultra’ vs. ‘Hitman: Agent 47’ vs. ‘Sinister 2’ | I See Movies

  2. Pingback: ‘I See Movie’ of the Week Winner: ‘No Escape’ vs. ‘We Are Your Friends’ | I See Movies

  3. Pingback: ‘I See Movie’ of the Week WINNER: ‘Black Mass’ vs. ‘Maze Runner: Scorch Trials’ | I See Movies

  4. Pingback: ‘I See Movie’ of the Week WINNER: ‘The Green Inferno’ vs. ‘Hotel Transylvania 2’ vs. ‘The Intern’ | I See Movies

  5. Pingback: ‘I See Movie’ of the Week WINNER: ‘The Martian’ vs. ‘Sicario’ | I See Movies

  6. Pingback: ‘I See Movie’ of the Week WINNER: ‘Pan’ vs. ‘The Walk’ | I See Movies

  7. Pingback: ‘I See Movie’ of the Week Winner: ‘Bridge of Spies’ vs. ‘Crimson Peak’ vs. ‘Goosebumps’ | I See Movies

Leave a Reply

