‘I See Movie’ of the Week Winner: ‘Fantastic Four’ vs. ‘The Gift’ vs. ‘Ricki and the Flash’ vs. ‘Shaun the Sheep Movie’

In the 13th match-up for the ‘I See Movie’ of the Week poll we saw are first four way movie battle take place with the participants being ‘Fantastic Four’, ‘The Gift’, ‘Ricki and the Flash’ and ‘Shaun the Sheep Movie’. The results are in! So which movie did you all choose as the go-to viewing for the week? Find out which one is the winner below, as well as my personal pick.

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Fantastic Four’

Man, I want this movie to be good sooooo bad (with all the pre-release hate its gotten, even with it’s great cast and director) but with all the reviews that are coming out my hopes might get Gronk spiked to the ground. As I write this, it has a 9% on rottentomatoes.com and that could make it one of the worst reviewed superhero movies of all-time…*sigh. Man, this is depressing. I really hope I find something to love about this flick (besides the fact that it has my boy Michael B. Jordan in it).

Readers Pick: ‘Fantastic Four’  (44% of the votes)

 

The streak of agreement continues between the readers and I! This week, though, I think we can agree on wanting to see if ‘Fantastic Four’ will turn out to be the failure everyone (not me included) thought it would be. Man, I’m so down about how it seems this movie is going to turn out that I don’t even want to talk about anymore…. But anyways, I’ll be adding an ‘Fantastic Four’ review to the list of all the movies I said I’ll write reviews for. Don’t worry, they’re coming in the (near or not so near) future.

For next week, we take one step back away from four movies and see three movies battle it out again with ‘The Man From U.N.C.L.E.’ taking on ‘Straight Outta Compton’ and ‘Underdogs’ (another animated movie I’ve heard nothing about). UPDATE: ‘Underdog’ will no longer be apart of the poll. Go ahead and let the tears ensue.

 

Previous Winners:

Match-Up #1:

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Mad Max: Fury Road’

Readers Pick: ‘Mad Max: Fury Road’

Match-Up #2:

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘The Poltergeist’

Readers Pick: ‘Tomorrowland’

Match-Up #3

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Aloha’

Readers Pick: ‘Aloha’

Match-Up #4

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Insidious: Chapter 3’

Readers Pick: ‘Spy

Match-Up #5

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Jurassic World’

Readers Pick: ‘Mad Max: Fury Road’

Match-Up #6

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Inside Out’

Readers Pick: ‘Inside Out’

Match-Up #7

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Ted 2’

Readers Pick: ‘Max’

Match-Up #8

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Terminator: Genisys’

Readers Pick: ‘Terminator: Genisys’

Match-Up #9

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Minions’

Readers Pick: ‘Minions’

Match-Up #10

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Ant-Man’

Readers Pick: ‘Ant-Man’

Match-Up #11

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Southpaw’

Readers Pick: ‘Southpaw’

Match-Up #12

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Mission: Impossible – Rogue Nation’

Readers Pick: ‘Mission: Impossible – Rogue Nation’

12 thoughts on “‘I See Movie’ of the Week Winner: ‘Fantastic Four’ vs. ‘The Gift’ vs. ‘Ricki and the Flash’ vs. ‘Shaun the Sheep Movie’

Add yours

  1. It’s a shame because Shaun the Sheep is definitely the best of those 3. You should see that if you get a chance.

      1. Yeah they didn’t do a great job marketing it for some reason. I did like Ricki and the Flash also.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

