‘I See Movie’ of the Week Winner: ‘The Poltergeist’ vs. ‘Tomorrowland’

‘I See Movie’ of the Week Winner: ‘The Poltergeist’ vs. ‘Tomorrowland’

In the second match-up for the ‘I See Movie’ of the Week poll, we saw ‘The Poltergeist’ go up against ‘Tomorrowland’. The results are in! So which movie did you all choose as the go-to viewing for the week? Find out which one is the winner below, as well as my personal pick.

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘The Poltergeist’

‘Tomorrowland’ looks like it could be pretty good or completely boo-boo. So I’m really not dying to see it (I am going to see it though). ‘The Poltergeist’ looks like it could play-out the same way but I’m a fan of  seeing if scary movies can be done right. So I’m interested in seeing it this one will be closer to an ‘It Follows’ (Good) or closer to ‘The Lazarus Effect’ (Awful).

Readers Pick: ‘Tomorrowland’ (60% of the votes)

 

Well, it looks like the readers and I aren’t on the same page this week. ‘The Poltergeist’ just looks like it COULD be a good remake while ‘Tomorrowland’ looks like it COULD be a wack PG movie. But the readers spoke so I’ll add a ‘Tomorrowland’ review to the list of all the movies I said I’ll write reviews for. Don’t worry, they’re coming in the (near or not so near) future.

For next week, we get to see a movie with the great and lovely Emma Stone, in ‘Aloha’, go up against a movie you would think Roland Emmerich directed, in ‘San Andreas’.

 

Previous Winners:

Match-Up #1:

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Mad Max: Fury Road’

Readers Pick: ‘Mad Max: Fury Road’

21 thoughts on “‘I See Movie’ of the Week Winner: ‘The Poltergeist’ vs. ‘Tomorrowland’

  1. Pingback: ‘I See Movie’ of the Week: ‘Aloha’ vs. ‘San Andreas’ | I See Movies

  2. Pingback: Prequel, Present, Sequel Podcast – Really, Tomorrowland Over Star Wars? (Episode 27) | I See Movies

  3. Pingback: ‘I See Movie’ of the Week Winner: ‘Aloha’ vs. ‘San Andreas’ | I See Movies

  4. Pingback: ‘I See Movie’ of the Week Winner: ‘Entourage’ vs. ‘Insidious: Chapter 3′ vs. ‘Spy’ | I See Movies

  5. Pingback: ‘I See Movie’ of the Week Winner: ‘Jurassic World’ vs. Past Winners | I See Movies

  6. Pingback: ‘I See Movie’ of the Week Winner: ‘Dope’ vs. ‘Inside Out’ | I See Movies

  7. Pingback: ‘I See Movie’ of the Week Winner: ‘Max’ vs. ‘Ted 2′ | I See Movies

  8. Pingback: ‘I See Movie’ of the Week Winner: ‘Magic Mike XXL’ vs. ‘Terminator: Genisys’ | I See Movies

  9. Pingback: ‘I See Movie’ of the Week Winner: ‘The Gallows’ vs. ‘Minions’ vs. ‘Self/Less’ | I See Movies

  10. Pingback: ‘I See Movie’ of the Week Winner: ‘Ant-Man’ vs. ‘Trainwreck’ | I See Movies

  11. Pingback: ‘I See Movie’ of the Week Winner: ‘Paper Towns’ vs. ‘Pixels’ vs. ‘Southpaw’ | I See Movies

  12. Pingback: ‘I See Movie’ of the Week Winner: ‘Mission: Impossible – Rogue Nation’ vs. ‘Vacation’ | I See Movies

  13. Pingback: ‘I See Movie’ of the Week Winner: ‘Fantastic Four’ vs. ‘The Gift’ vs. ‘Ricki and the Flash’ vs. ‘Shaun the Sheep Movie’ | I See Movies

  14. Pingback: ‘I See Movie’ of the Week Winner: ‘The Man from U.N.C.L.E.’ vs. ‘Straight Outta Compton’ | I See Movies

  15. Pingback: ‘I See Movie’ of the Week Winner: ‘American Ultra’ vs. ‘Hitman: Agent 47’ vs. ‘Sinister 2’ | I See Movies

  16. Pingback: ‘I See Movie’ of the Week Winner: ‘No Escape’ vs. ‘We Are Your Friends’ | I See Movies

  17. Pingback: ‘I See Movie’ of the Week WINNER: ‘Black Mass’ vs. ‘Maze Runner: Scorch Trials’ | I See Movies

  18. Pingback: ‘I See Movie’ of the Week WINNER: ‘The Green Inferno’ vs. ‘Hotel Transylvania 2’ vs. ‘The Intern’ | I See Movies

  19. Pingback: ‘I See Movie’ of the Week WINNER: ‘The Martian’ vs. ‘Sicario’ | I See Movies

  20. Pingback: ‘I See Movie’ of the Week WINNER: ‘Pan’ vs. ‘The Walk’ | I See Movies

  21. Pingback: ‘I See Movie’ of the Week Winner: ‘Bridge of Spies’ vs. ‘Crimson Peak’ vs. ‘Goosebumps’ | I See Movies

Leave a Reply

