‘Straight Outta Compton’ Review

First Words

Man, N.W.A. is not a group I was really a fan of. Mainly because they came out when I was, you know, not born yet and I struggle to keep up with what’s going on in my time so I definitely take forever to go back and check for things that were before my time. I mean geez it took me forever to listen to Notorious B.I.G.’s classic albums and get around to seeing ‘Goodfellas’ (and that’s just to name a few). I’m getting off subject here but what I’m trying to say is that since I wasn’t a big fan of N.W.A. as a whole (I’ve been fans of Dr. Dre and Ice Cube separately) and the cast is full of a bunch of nobodies, I wasn’t dying to see the movie…even though their story was always interesting. Sometimes it helps to go into a movie not expecting much.

……

Click the link below to read the rest of the review

Straight Outta Compton: A FlyPaper Review

 

(Photo Credit: Universal)

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑