‘I See Movie’ of the Week WINNER: ‘Black Mass’ vs. ‘Maze Runner: Scorch Trials’

In the 17th match-up for the ‘I See Movie’ of the Week poll, ‘Black Mass’ took on ‘Maze Runner: Scorch Trials’. The results are in! So which movie did you all choose as the go-to viewing for the week? Find out which one is the winner below, as well as my personal pick.

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Black Mass’

This wasn’t an easy choice for me. I was thoroughly surprised by ‘The Maze Runner’ so I’m looking forward to the sequel. But ‘Black Mass’, with its star studded cast, looks like it will turn out to be the better movie. Crime dramas like ‘Black Mass’ always offer plenty of intrigue and and that actually turns out to be true after viewing it a lot of the time. Plus I enjoy stories that are told about real life criminals (whether things are made a little more dramatic than what actually happened or not) because it’s crazy to see that there are people out there that really do things you think you would only see in a fake movie. I can’t mention this movie without saying how amazing Johnny Depp‘s performance looks. I REALLY hope it is because his once prospering career has taken a GINORMOUS hit and he REALLY needs to add another great movie under his belt…like now.

Readers Pick: ‘Black Mass’  (67% of the votes)

 

The readers and I are back in agreement so everything must be right with the world. People really must be praying that Depp finally puts an end to his historic losing streak and gets back on the right side of the movie world. I know I’ll be watching ‘Black Mass’ with my fingers crossed until the credits roll just in case. But anyways, I’ll be adding an ‘Black Mass’ review to the list of all the movies I said I’ll write reviews for. Don’t worry, they’re coming in the (near or not so near) future.

For next week, I’m struggling to find out all the movies that I are actually going to released wide so put this down as TBD…but it might just be ‘Hotel Transylvania 2’ going up against ‘The Intern’.

 

Previous Winners:

Match-Up #1:

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Mad Max: Fury Road’

Readers Pick: ‘Mad Max: Fury Road’

Match-Up #2:

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘The Poltergeist’

Readers Pick: ‘Tomorrowland’

Match-Up #3

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Aloha’

Readers Pick: ‘Aloha’

Match-Up #4

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Insidious: Chapter 3’

Readers Pick: ‘Spy

Match-Up #5

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Jurassic World’

Readers Pick: ‘Mad Max: Fury Road’

Match-Up #6

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Inside Out’

Readers Pick: ‘Inside Out’

Match-Up #7

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Ted 2’

Readers Pick: ‘Max’

Match-Up #8

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Terminator: Genisys’

Readers Pick: ‘Terminator: Genisys’

Match-Up #9

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Minions’

Readers Pick: ‘Minions’

Match-Up #10

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Ant-Man’

Readers Pick: ‘Ant-Man’

Match-Up #11

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Southpaw’

Readers Pick: ‘Southpaw’

Match-Up #12

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Mission: Impossible – Rogue Nation’

Readers Pick: ‘Mission: Impossible – Rogue Nation’

Match-Up #13

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Fantastic Four’

Readers Pick: ‘Fantastic Four’

Match-Up #14

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Straight Outta Compton’

Readers Pick: ‘The Man From U.N.C.L.E.

Match-Up #15

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘American Ultra’

Readers Pick: ‘American Ultra’

Match-Up #16

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘We Are Your Friends’

Readers Pick: ‘No Escape’

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

