‘I See Movie’ of the Week Winner: ‘Paper Towns’ vs. ‘Pixels’ vs. ‘Southpaw’

In the 11th match-up for the ‘I See Movie’ of the Week poll, we got to see, once again, a battle between three movies with those three movies being ‘Paper Towns’, ‘Pixels’ and ‘Southpaw’. The results are in! So which movie did you all choose as the go-to viewing for the week? Find out which one is the winner below, as well as my personal pick.

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Southpaw’

The boxing movie genre produces some really good flicks a lot of the time so that’s one reason to be excited. The next reason is that the GREAT Jake Gyllenhaal is starring in it. Gyllenhaal has been on fire as of late when it comes to his performances and his movie choices (I might need to write something up discussing all that greatness but we’ll see) so I truly hope this movie doesn’t fire extinguish some of those flames. The final reasons I am excited for this movie is my boy 50 Cent is getting some screen time and the best rapper of ALL TIME, Eminem, handled the soundtrack (he was originally supposed to star in the movie so if that would of happened, my excitement would be doubled).

Readers Pick: ‘Southpaw’  (50% of the votes)

 

I’m glad me and the readers are on the same page because I really preferred to write about Gyllenhaal and ‘Southpaw’ over either of the other two movies. Well really, I would rather write about any Gyllenhaal movie over anything else… unless a Leonardo DiCaprio movie came out the same week then my preference would switch over to young Leo. But anyways, I’ll be adding an ‘Southpaw’ review to the list of all the movies I said I’ll write reviews for. Don’t worry, they’re coming in the (near or not so near) future.

For next week, we get to see a sequel, in ‘Mission: Impossible – Rogue Nation’, go up against a reboot/sequel, in ‘Vacation’. I don’t think I’m missing any movies this week so that’s good.

 

Previous Winners:

Match-Up #1:

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Mad Max: Fury Road’

Readers Pick: ‘Mad Max: Fury Road’

Match-Up #2:

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘The Poltergeist’

Readers Pick: ‘Tomorrowland’

Match-Up #3

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Aloha’

Readers Pick: ‘Aloha’

Match-Up #4

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Insidious: Chapter 3’

Readers Pick: ‘Spy

Match-Up #5

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Jurassic World’

Readers Pick: ‘Mad Max: Fury Road’

Match-Up #6

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Inside Out’

Readers Pick: ‘Inside Out’

Match-Up #7

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Ted 2’

Readers Pick: ‘Max’

Match-Up #8

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Terminator: Genisys’

Readers Pick: ‘Terminator: Genisys’

Match-Up #9

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Minions’

Readers Pick: ‘Minions’

Match-Up #10

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Ant-Man’

Readers Pick: ‘Ant-Man’

12 thoughts on “‘I See Movie’ of the Week Winner: ‘Paper Towns’ vs. ‘Pixels’ vs. ‘Southpaw’

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

