‘I See Movie’ of the Week Winner: ‘The Gallows’ vs. ‘Minions’ vs. ‘Self/Less’

In the ninth match-up for the ‘I See Movie’ of the Week poll, we saw our second one…two…THREE movie battle take place. This time we saw ‘The Gallows’ take on ‘Minions’, as well as ‘Self/Less’. The results are in! So which movie did you all choose as the go-to viewing for the week? Find out which one is the winner below, as well as my personal pick.

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Minions’

The minions have been my favorite part of both ‘Despicable Me’ movies and those were good movies so of course I’m looking forward to seeing this spin-off. Also, the fact that these gibberish speaking, yellow things have plain human names cracks me up for some reason. So I expect to laugh every time someone says their names. Man I’m weird.

Readers Pick: ‘Minions’  (75% of the votes)

 

Alright, me and the people are still on the same page so that’s cool. Everyone (adults and kids alike) must be interested in seeing those yellow, human name having things run around and be funny. I see ‘Minions’ being better than both the ‘Despicable Me’ movies and maybe some of you voters out there agree with me. Anyways, I’ll be adding a ‘Minions’ review to the list of all the movies I said I’ll write reviews for. Don’t worry, they’re coming in the (near or not so near) future.

For next week, we go right back to the usual two movie battle. This is a week I’ve been waiting for because we’re getting two movies I can’t wait to see: the latest Marvel flick, ‘Ant-Man’, and the LeBron James led ‘Trainwreck’.

 

Previous Winners:

Match-Up #1:

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Mad Max: Fury Road’

Readers Pick: ‘Mad Max: Fury Road’

Match-Up #2:

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘The Poltergeist’

Readers Pick: ‘Tomorrowland’

Match-Up #3

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Aloha’

Readers Pick: ‘Aloha’

Match-Up #4

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Insidious: Chapter 3’

Readers Pick: ‘Spy

Match-Up #5

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Jurassic World’

Readers Pick: ‘Mad Max: Fury Road’

Match-Up #6

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Inside Out’

Readers Pick: ‘Inside Out’

Match-Up #7

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Ted 2’

Readers Pick: ‘Max’

Match-Up #8

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Terminator: Genisys’

Readers Pick: ‘Terminator: Genisys’

12 thoughts on “‘I See Movie’ of the Week Winner: ‘The Gallows’ vs. ‘Minions’ vs. ‘Self/Less’

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

