‘I See Movie’ of the Week WINNER: ‘The Green Inferno’ vs. ‘Hotel Transylvania 2’ vs. ‘The Intern’

In the 18th match-up for the ‘I See Movie’ of the Week poll, ‘The Green Inferno’ took on ‘Hotel Transylvania 2’ as well as ‘The Intern’. The results are in! So which movie did you all choose as the go-to viewing for the week? Find out which one is the winner below, as well as my personal pick.

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘The Green Inferno’

This week might of had three movies to choose from but it wasn’t filled with a lot of intrigue. ‘Hotel Transylvania 2’ doesn’t really spark my interest for some reason and I didn’t see the first one so I don’t really plan on seeing this one (unless y’all vote for it), and ‘The Intern’ just looks boring to me (but I could be wrong). So that leaves ‘The Green Inferno’. Eli Roth, the director, is an interesting filmmaker but I usually don’t like his movies. It’s like he usually has an interesting concept but can’t execute it the right way. I’m assuming this movie will play out the same way but it might bring some entertainment value because it’s a horror flick and is sure to be very violent (which will click with my sick self). Also, the movie has been awaiting a release for awhile so I want to see if it deserved to be on the shelf for so long.

Readers Pick: ‘The Green Inferno’  (67% of the votes)

 

The readers and I are keeping this streak of agreements up. Roth does have the most interesting looking film out there this weekend and the violence should keep the entertainment levels somewhat up. So I shouldn’t walk out of the theater upset or anything like that. Hopefully none of y’all who go see it don’t walk out upset or anything like that either. But anyways, I’ll be adding an ‘The Green Inferno’ review to the list of all the movies I said I’ll write reviews for. Don’t worry, they’re coming in the (near or not so near) future.

For next week, ‘The Martian’ will try to become this years great space movie while taking on ‘Sicario’, which stars the lovely Emily Blunt.

 

Previous Winners:

Match-Up #1:

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Mad Max: Fury Road’

Readers Pick: ‘Mad Max: Fury Road’

Match-Up #2:

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘The Poltergeist’

Readers Pick: ‘Tomorrowland’

Match-Up #3

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Aloha’

Readers Pick: ‘Aloha’

Match-Up #4

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Insidious: Chapter 3’

Readers Pick: ‘Spy

Match-Up #5

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Jurassic World’

Readers Pick: ‘Mad Max: Fury Road’

Match-Up #6

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Inside Out’

Readers Pick: ‘Inside Out’

Match-Up #7

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Ted 2’

Readers Pick: ‘Max’

Match-Up #8

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Terminator: Genisys’

Readers Pick: ‘Terminator: Genisys’

Match-Up #9

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Minions’

Readers Pick: ‘Minions’

Match-Up #10

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Ant-Man’

Readers Pick: ‘Ant-Man’

Match-Up #11

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Southpaw’

Readers Pick: ‘Southpaw’

Match-Up #12

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Mission: Impossible – Rogue Nation’

Readers Pick: ‘Mission: Impossible – Rogue Nation’

Match-Up #13

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Fantastic Four’

Readers Pick: ‘Fantastic Four’

Match-Up #14

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Straight Outta Compton’

Readers Pick: ‘The Man From U.N.C.L.E.

Match-Up #15

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘American Ultra’

Readers Pick: ‘American Ultra’

Match-Up #16

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘We Are Your Friends’

Readers Pick: ‘No Escape’

Match-Up #17

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Black Mass’

Readers Pick: ‘Black Mass’

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

