‘I See Movie’ of the Week Winner: ‘Ant-Man’ vs. ‘Trainwreck’

In the tenth match-up for the ‘I See Movie’ of the Week poll, we got to see two movies I’m really excited about going head-to-head with ‘Ant-Man’ taking on ‘Trainwreck’. The results are in! So which movie did you all choose as the go-to viewing for the week? Find out which one is the winner below, as well as my personal pick.

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Ant-Man’

Any other week, the movie that has my boy  LeBron James in it would get my pick but not when a Marvel movie is also coming out. So since ‘Ant-Man’ and James’ ‘Trainwreck’ decided to come out on the same weekend, I have to side with ‘Ant-Man’. The movie has Paul Rudd in it, Ant-Man is an interesting character and it’s an Marvel Cinematic Universe movie so all that equals me being super geeked about its arrival.

Readers Pick: ‘Ant-Man’  (100% of the votes)

 

Wow, I expected ‘Ant-Man’ to win but I didn’t expect it to win by unanimous decision. Man, that was such a knockout. ‘Trainwreck’ is looking like Manny Pacquiao when he was knocked out on the canvas a few years ago thanks to Juan Manuel Márquez. But anyways, I’ll be adding an ‘Ant-Man’ review to the list of all the movies I said I’ll write reviews for. Don’t worry, they’re coming in the (near or not so near) future.

For next week, we get to see a movie I’m not to sure about, in ‘Paper Towns’, go up against a movie that looks awesome and stars the GREAT Jake Gyllenhaal, in ‘Southpaw’.UPDATE: My dumb self clearly forgot that ‘Pixels’ comes out next weekend too so go ahead add it to week 11’s match-up.

 

Previous Winners:

Match-Up #1:

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Mad Max: Fury Road’

Readers Pick: ‘Mad Max: Fury Road’

Match-Up #2:

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘The Poltergeist’

Readers Pick: ‘Tomorrowland’

Match-Up #3

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Aloha’

Readers Pick: ‘Aloha’

Match-Up #4

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Insidious: Chapter 3’

Readers Pick: ‘Spy

Match-Up #5

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Jurassic World’

Readers Pick: ‘Mad Max: Fury Road’

Match-Up #6

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Inside Out’

Readers Pick: ‘Inside Out’

Match-Up #7

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Ted 2’

Readers Pick: ‘Max’

Match-Up #8

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Terminator: Genisys’

Readers Pick: ‘Terminator: Genisys’

Match-Up #9

‘I See Movie’ Pick: ‘Minions’

Readers Pick: ‘Minions’

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

