‘I See Movies’ 20 Most Anticipated Movies For 2017 – Part 1

2016 is basically over so, once again, it’s time to go over the movies I’m anticipating the most for the new year. So, once again, I decided to give you all the 20 movies (or technically 22 movies) that I’m looking forward to. Expect to see some movies that the universe is anticipating and maybe some that the universe probably wishes wouldn’t even get made. Also, I decided to, ONCE AGAIN, break down this list into two parts because I’m still trying to be like my boy Ryan Seacrest when he was about to announce who’s getting kicked off American Idol back in the day and give the tease factor. Or I’m just making one post into two but whatever. So, ONCE AGAIN, you’re getting the 10 now and then the other 10 later. After you take a look at the list, comment below with the movies you’re looking forward to for 2017.

 

Honorable Mentions:

The Masterpiece

Release Date: 2017

Dunkirk

Release Date: July 21, 2017

Alright, now on to part one of the countdown…

 

20. Transformers: The Last Knight

Release Date: June 23, 2017

Even though I hated the script for the previous entry, it still had high octane, entertaining action and I expect this to do the same in typical over-the-top Michael Bay fashion…even though the story-line seems um…ridiculous.Triboro_EW_Inside_v10_FullB.JPG

19. Blade Runner 2049

Release Date: October 6, 2017

I haven’t seen the original shockingly but you got Denis Villeneuve and Ryan Gosling teaming up for an action movie? I’m definitely in there!

18. Jumanji

Release Date: December 22, 2017

This isn’t on the list because I think it looks good. It’s on here because I can’t wait to see how it looks BECAUSE what I’ve seen so far is something that could potentially ruin some people’s childhoods…Or maybe not.

17. Kong: Skull Islandkong-skull-island-768x493

Release Date: March 10, 2017

This one has a great cast and a version of King Kong that looks very menacing to say the least going for it. AND it’s another piece of this Godzilla/King Kong universe that will lead up to the two monster showdown so this could be something sweet.

16. XXX: Return of Xander Cage

Release Date: January 20, 2017

Vin Diesel riding a wave using a motorcycle? Nothing else needs to be said.

15. Wonder Womanwonder-woman-diana-in-the-trenches

Release Date: June 2, 2017

FINALLY  a Wonder Woman property can hit any sort of screen. Will the iffy DCEU track record ruin what we’ve been long waiting for? Guess we’ll see.

14. Baywatch

Release Date: May 26, 2017

Dwayne Johnson, Zac Efron and Alexandra Daddario doing a movie reboot of the ‘Baywatch’ TV series? Yeah that sounds interesting to me.

13. Power Rangers8d255d1255f4bc169773ed7d159d4e4d9d54022e

Release Date: March 24, 2017

Almost everything from this movie we’ve seen so far doesn’t look but this is a property I MUST see on the big screen because I can’t imagine how it will look in 2017. I loved this show as a kid so I can’t wait to see how my childhood will be ruined…but I’m optimistic though.

12. Logan

Release Date: March 3, 2017

The final X-Men entry for Hugh Jackman looks very grounded (a very over used term for superhero movies now days) and great. It looks rugged and has the potential to be the best of the Wolverine movies. That R rating will probably help things but it’s still weird that this movie is rated R while all of the other Wolverine movies were PG-13, just saying.

11. War for the Planet of the Apeswar-for-the-planet-of-the-apes-apes-war-b-1200x675

Release Date: July 14, 2017

I’m a big fan of the Andy Serkis ‘Planet of the Apes’ franchise so I’m definitely looking forward to this third entry. The action seems like its going to ramp up a little bit based on the title, the trailer was awesome and I always enjoy watching Serkis put on his great motion capture performances. His performance as Caesar is my favorite too so that’s a plus.

 

Continue: ‘I See Movies’ 20 Most Anticipated Movies For 2017 – Part 2

(Photo Credit: Isabella Silvers – http://www.instyle.co.uk/celebrity/news/dunkirk-film; Instagram; http://www.imdb.com/title/tt3315342/; FRANK OCKENFELS; Steve Wright – https://www.scifinow.co.uk/reviews/your-name-film-review-2016s-best-animated-movie/; http://static.srcdn.com/wp-content/uploads/Wonder-Woman-Diana-in-the-trenches.jpg; Adam Holmes – http://www.cinemablend.com/new/Power-Rangers-Everything-About-Movie-89937.html; 20th Century Fox)
One thought on “‘I See Movies’ 20 Most Anticipated Movies For 2017 – Part 1

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

