2016 Golden Globe Predictions: The Outcome

So we all know that the 2016 Golden Globes happened some time ago. Since the show is over, there is only two things to do: wait for the more important awards show to release their nominations (the Oscars) and to look at how those early predictions turned out. I’m going to focus on the latter here. I made my Golden Globe predictions not too long ago but I also gave my personal preference on who I wanted to win (you can take a look at those predictions and explanations right here). Now that we know who the winners are, I want to see how far off I was with who I wanted to win and who I thought would win compared to who actually won. Maybe I’ll look like a genius or maybe I’ll look like an idiot. Lets see I did better than I did last year.

 

BEST MOTION PICTURE, DRAMA

Who I Wanted to Win: THE REVENANT

Who I Thought Would Win: SPOTLIGHT

Who Actually Won: THE REVENANT

BEST ACTRESS, MOTION PICTURE, DRAMA

Who I Wanted to Win: BRIE LARSONROOM

Who I Thought Would Win: BRIE LARSON – ROOM

Who Actually Won: BRIE LARSON – ROOM

BEST ACTOR, MOTION PICTURE DRAMA

Who I Wanted to Win: LEONARDO DICAPRIOTHE REVENANT

Who I Thought Would Win: LEONARDO DICAPRIO – THE REVENANT

Who Actually Won: LEONARDO DICAPRIO – THE REVENANT

BEST DIRECTOR

Who I Wanted to Win: ALEJANDRO G. IÑÁRRITU – THE REVENANT

Who I Thought Would Win: ALEJANDRO G. IÑÁRRITU – THE REVENANT

Who Actually Won: ALEJANDRO G. IÑÁRRITU – THE REVENANT

BEST MOTION PICTURE, MUSICAL OR COMEDY

Who I Wanted to Win: TRAINWRECK

Who I Thought Would Win: THE MARTIAN 

Who Actually Won: THE MARTIAN 

BEST ACTRESS, MOTION PICTURE, MUSICAL OR COMEDY

Who I Wanted to Win: JENNIFER LAWRENCEJOY

Who I Thought Would Win: AMY SCHUMERTRAINWRECK

Who Actually Won: JENNIFER LAWRENCE – JOY

BEST ACTOR, MOTION PICTURE, MUSICAL OR COMEDY

Who I Wanted to Win: CHRISTIAN BALETHE BIG SHORT

Who I Thought Would Win: MATT DAMON – THE MARTIAN

Who Actually Won: MATT DAMON – THE MARTIAN

BEST SCREENPLAY, MOTION PICTURE

Who I Wanted to Win: AARON SORKINSTEVE JOBS

Who I Thought Would Win: TOM MCCARTHY, JOSH SINGERSPOTLIGHT

Who Actually Won: AARON SORKIN – STEVE JOBS

BEST SUPPORTING ACTOR, MOTION PICTURE

Who I Wanted to Win: SYLVESTER STALLONECREED

Who I Thought Would Win: PAUL DANOLOVE & MERCY

Who Actually Won: SYLVESTER STALLONE – CREED

BEST SUPPORTING ACTRESS, MOTION PICTURE

Who I Wanted to Win: KATE WINSLETSTEVE JOBS

Who I Thought Would Win: KATE WINSLET – STEVE JOBS

Who Actually Won: KATE WINSLET – STEVE JOBS

BEST ANIMATED FEATURE FILM

Who I Wanted to Win: INSIDE OUT

Who I Thought Would Win: INSIDE OUT

Who Actually Won: INSIDE OUT

BEST ORIGINAL SONG

Who I Wanted to Win: ANYTHING BUT “SEE YOU AGAIN”FURIOUS 7

Who I Thought Would Win: “SEE YOU AGAIN” — FURIOUS 7

Who Actually Won: “WRITING’S ON THE WALL”SPECTRE

BEST ORIGINAL SCORE

Who I Wanted to Win:  DANIEL PEMBERTONSTEVE JOBS

Who I Thought Would Win: ALEXANDRE DESPLATTHE DANISH GIRL

Who Actually Won:  ENNIO MORRICONETHE HATEFUL EIGHT

 

Who I Wanted to Win Correct Predictions: 9/13

Who I Thought Would Win Correct Predictions: 7/13

 

Well my shooting percentage this year was pretty good so congrats to me. Let’s see if I can go perfect next year though. Hopefully I can do just as good or better with my Oscar predictions this year. Lastly, comment below if you have anything to say about this years Golden Globes.

 

(Photo Credit: http://media.nbcbayarea.com/images/620*349/globes-nominees-73-th.jpg)

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

