Ranking Four Recently Wrapped Upcoming Movies

A few weeks ago, four anticipated movies wrapped production: ‘Captain America: Civil War’‘Independence Day: Resurgence’‘Suicide Squad’ and ‘X-Men: Apocalypse’. All those movies are highly anticipated and will constantly be talked about up until their respective releases (some more than others). So I decided to rank them in order of which ones I’m most super geeked about seeing. Yes I know we’ve only seen footage from ‘Suicide Squad’ (unless you went to San Diego’s Comic-Con this year) but who cares. It’s never to early to start talking about movies and which ones you want to see more. After you take a look at my list, I want to hear from you all. So after your done reading my correct opinions, please let me here yours and vote for which one of the four movies your most interested in seeing. The winner will be announced on a future episode of the Prequel, Present, Sequel Podcast!

Alright, now lets get down to business. Check out my list, that includes ‘Captain America: Civil War’, ‘Independence Day: Resurgence’, ‘Suicide Squad’ and ‘X-Men: Apocalypse’, as I rank them in order of anticipation. The first one will be the one I’m “least” anticipating all the way down to the one that I’m most anticipating.

 

4. ‘Independence Day: Resurgence’

This one is way behind the other three movies for me. It’s been years since the first one came out so the time has come and gone for me when it comes to having high anticipation for a sequel. The only way I would have been super geeked for this movie is if Will Smith returned to the party but he didn’t, unfortunately. Don’t get me wrong, I’m still looking forward to seeing it but my anticipation for it is nowhere near where it could have been.

3. ‘X-Men: Apocalypse’

The Jennifer Lawrence bias that I have in me can’t uplift this movie to the top of this list. I’m not saying this movie looks unappealing, I’m just letting you know how awesome I think the next two movies on this list will be. But getting back on the topic at hand, ‘X-Men: Apocalypse’ is the trilogy capper to the young X-Men saga ‘First Class’ started. ‘First Class’ was great and ‘Days of Future Past’ was even better so I have high hopes for this one. I’m also really excited to see how Oscar Isaac portrays the mutant of all mutants, Apocalypse. That excitement slipped down slightly just because I got distracted at the Power Rangers villain style look Apocalypse has going on.

2. ‘Suicide Squad’

Maaaaaan, this movie could be something special. It’s a villain team-up movie that looks awesome, Will Smith shockingly took on the role of Deadshot in this ensemble cast, the Joker is coming back on the screen (a little sooner than I expected after Heath Ledger‘s legendary performance) and the talented Jared Leto is playing him in what looks like a role he probably went slightly insane for, the role of Harley Quinn got itself a spot-on casting with Margot Robbie and it’s going to have a dark tone. Those are all reasons why you should be hyped about this movie. If ‘Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice’ turns out to be amazing as it looks, then the hype and confidence for this next DC release will definitely increase.

1. ‘Captain America: Civil War’

This was kind of a tough choice…but then it kind of wasn’t. If you frequent this site just a little, you probably picked up on the fact that I am Marvel biased. I usually side with MCU movies because I haven’t seen one that I haven’t liked yet. On-top of that, the movies are, more often than not, awesome so I’m usually going to side with them in whatever is going on. So that is one reason why this movie is at the top of my list. Another reason is it seems like it will be epic and amazing. There are plenty of hero’s along for the ride and we’re even going to be introduced to new ones, like Black Panther and the MCU version of Spider-Man. The story is a crowd favorite from the comics and will sure raise the stakes in the highly successful cinematic universe and, based off the way the Russo Brothers handled the action in ‘Captain America: The Winter Soldier’, I can only imagine things will only be taken to another level (and that is very intriguing). Basically, I love MCU movies and ‘Winter Soldier’ was one of my favorites so I can’t wait to see this sequel which will bring us one step closer to the HIGHLY ANTICIPATED ‘Avengers: Infinity War’. Now that is going to be extraordinary but will cross that bridge later.

 

Now it’s time for you to vote! Please vote for which one of the four movies your most interested in seeing. Also, please comment below on why you voted for whichever movie and/or to tell me about how wrong my list is.

 

(Photo Credit: Marvel Studios; http://s3.foxfilm.com/foxmovies/production/films/107/images/posters/425-film-page-thumbnail.jpg, Christopher Campbell – http://filmschoolrejects.com/news/suicide-squad-trailer.php; Michael Muller – http://www.ew.com/article/2015/07/15/x-men-apocalypse-first-look-new-generation-ew)

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

