‘I See Movie’ of the Week: ‘Dope’ vs. ‘Inside Out’

UPDATE: Voting is Closed!

Last week’s ‘I See Movie’ of the Week match-up saw the upset of the century happen as ‘Jurassic World’ couldn’t beat a movie that has been out for some weeks in ‘Mad Max: Fury Road’. I’m pretty sure ‘Jurassic World’ is losing any sleep seeing how it’s out here setting box office records and whatnot (to my surprise).

Now on to the week six match-up. This week, we go back to a one-on-one match-up. We get to see a recent festival darling in ‘Dope’ go up against a Pixar movie that will probably prove to be waaaaaaaaaaay too dominant, in this competition, in ‘Inside Out’. Will we get a surprise, like we did this past week, or will ‘Dope’ pull out the victory? Will ‘Dope’ be dope or will ‘Inside Out’ have y’all feeling all inside out? OK I don’t really know what I just said but you get it. Please vote below with your choice and comment on why you chose the one you did. My choice and the readers choice will be revealed Friday, June 19th. The winner (more specifically, the readers pick) will (eventually) get a review from yours truly.

 

(polldaddy poll=8927342](Photo Credit: http://www.impawards.com/2015/dope.html;  http://www.impawards.com/2015/thumbs/sq_inside_out_ver3.jpg)

6 thoughts on “‘I See Movie’ of the Week: ‘Dope’ vs. ‘Inside Out’

Add yours

  1. There is no contest Inside Out! I see it tomorrow and I can’t wait! It’s creative, thoughtful, beautiful and with great voice talent. I’m so excited.

      1. I’m an animation girl so it will always come out on top. I don’t know much about Dope but I saw a review today that made it look pretty good.

      2. I get it. It does look like the better movie though and the reviews seem to back that up. Dope, though, just looks like it could be one of those surprise movies that turns out to be one of the best movies of the year.

      3. I agree and there are so many terrible movies made for black audiences like the Madea movies. This looks smart. I hope its good.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

