Vote for Your Favorite Scary Movie!

UPDATE: Voting is Closed!

This past weekend I got to see the newest “scary movie” to be released to the world, ‘It Follows’. I didn’t really look into the movie much before hand, I don’t even know if I purposely watched the trailer. But I’m always interested in seeing a “scary movie” when it’s placed in front of me. Then I saw the great ratings it was getting (95% on Rotten Tomatoes as I write this) and it became more of a must see. Thank goodness I did see it because I loved it. I wasn’t expecting to enjoy it as much as I did. Without much thought, I proclaimed it to be one of the best “scary movies” to come out in recent years (fyi I keep using quotes around scary movies because I don’t get scared at movies but they all try; some try harder than others). Then with some thought, I feel that is, in fact, still the case because it was a great, entertaining movie, and it might not of been scary but it surely was creepy.

So with all that said, I’m interested in seeing what your favorite scary movie is over the last five years. I know it’s not Halloween or anything but it’s pretty generic to only talk about “scary movies” during that time and the Spring time is pretty terrifying when you think about it. So choose from (what feels like) the thousands of choices below. If I’m missing a movie you were looking for, let me know what it is in the comments section. I will post the winner when it’s all said and done and I’ll give my take on that particular movie, you all chose as your favorite, using some platform I haven’t decided on yet.

UPDATE: Voting is Closed!

 

Once again, don’t forget to comment below on your favorite “scary movie” if you didn’t see it above as a choice. If you’ve seen ‘It Follows’ and it’s now your favorite then tell me why below as well. We can have a nice discussion about how awesome it is.

 

(Photo Credit: Sandy Schaefer – http://screenrant.com/it-follows-reviews-movie-2015/)

One thought on “Vote for Your Favorite Scary Movie!

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

