‘I See Movies’ 20 Most Anticipated Movies For 2015 – Part 2

‘I See Movies’ 20 Most Anticipated Movies For 2015 – Part 2

Alright, I’m back with the top 10 movies I’m anticipating the most for this year. You’ll see some obvious choices and you might see some not so obvious choices. But you’ll never know unless you read on. So go ahead and read on because you know you want to.

10. The Fantastic Four Reboot

Release Date: August 7, 2015

This movie could be a few spots hire on this list once I see an official still, poster, concept art or trailer from this reboot. The cast (shout out to my boy Michael B. Jordan) and director (Josh Trank) have me feeling this “grounded” comic book “adaptation” will be awesome. I’m just so used to having a feel of what I might see way before a big comic book movie is released. With that said, kudos to whoever set up such a secretive set. We’ve only seen like two set photos leak and that’s really good for a movie now-a-days.

9. Inside Out

Release Date: June 19, 2015

Pixar is the King of animated movies and this film looks like its going to add to their legacy. First off, from the trailer, it looks hilarious. Secondly, it’s just uses a  fun idea of having the story be told from the emotions in the characters head and why they respond to other people. Looks like another hit for Pixar.MV5BMTY4MTMxNTMxM15BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwODcyNjMzMjE@._V1._CR4,4,554,751_SY317_CR10,0,214,317_AL_

8. The Hateful Eight

Release Date: November 13, 2015

This is the first Quentin Tarantino movie since ‘Django Unchained’. That’s enough reason for anticipation. ‘Django’ was a classic and Tarantino makes nothing but great movies. So I expect this one to be another notch on his belt.

7. Ted 2

Release Date: June 26, 2015

Bring that hilarious talking bear back! I loved ‘Ted’ so I expect this sequel to be almost as funny at the minimum on the funny scale. I won’t put a lot on its shoulders by saying it should be as funny or funnier but I would love that to end up being the case. I’m just a huge Seth MacFarlane fan so I want his first directorial feature after, the Razzie nominated,  ‘A Million Ways To Die In The West’ to be a success in everyone’s eyes (I personally enjoyed that movie though but what do I know).

6. Furious 7

Release Date: April 3, 2015

R.I.P. Paul Walker. Man it’s going to be hard to watch a ‘Fast and Furious’ movie without Walker. Hopefully my boy James Wan helps him (unfortunately) leave the franchise on a great note. The arrows are pointing in that direction thanks to the surprising rise in quality over the last few movies in the franchise. As long as this movie keeps the super entertaining but super unrealistic action then I think everything will be alright. Before I move on, I have to say that I still can’t believe that ‘The Fast and the Furious’ has had six sequels. I REALLY thought the franchise was in the grave after ‘Tokyo Drift’ was released.

5. Ant-Man

Release Date: July 17, 2015

The start of Marvel’s Phase 3 of their Cinematic Universe should kick off on a high note with this movie. Despite all the behind the scenes trouble this movie had, I trust and get excited for whatever Marvel throws out there. Even though I would of liked to see what Edgar Wright would of done, I still see Peyton Reed directing a great movie. Plus, another one of my boys, Paul Rudd, is one of our Ant-Man’s so I’m good. I also can’t wait to see how the heist element of the film plays out and how cool the fight scenes look when Ant-Man goes small.

4. Insidious: Chapter 3

Release Date: June 5, 2015

Boy oh boy I’m a big fan of the ‘Insidious’ franchise. It’s sad to see James Wan step away from the directors chair but I have all the trust in the world in his partner in crime, Leigh Whannell, to do a great job in his place. He’s worked with Wan on several movies, wrote and acted in both ‘Insidious’ movies so I’m sure he will do this one justice. Also, I’m interested where this threequel will go since it’s basically a prequel. Maaaaaannnn, I’m just ready to take another trip into the Further.

3. The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 2

Release Date: November 20, 2015

The finale to ‘The Hunger Games’ franchise should be epic. I don’t mean it’s going to be epic as in it’ll have the most action in a movie that we’ve ever seen. I just mean it’s going to be epically good. I can’t wait to see how the story of Katniss (played by the lovely Jennifer Lawrence) and friends comes to an end. I didn’t read any of the books but I did my Wiki searches so I know what happens and I just can’t wait to see how it plays out on screen. Part 1 was a nice little tease but I want the main event to be everything I’m hyping it up to be. Man I sound like a teenage girl right now but I really don’t care. I also don’t care that I love the great TV show ‘Pretty Little Liars’ so much but this isn’t the place to talk about that.

2. Star Wars: The Force Awakens5d6c9f39173c18acd79dc0d5ca5c216151cc1e21

Release Date: December 18, 2015

This movie and the next movie really don’t need any explanation but I’m going to write something down I guess. ‘Star Wars’ is such a classic BRAND that it’s not even funny. A lot people (not this guy though) weren’t the biggest fans of the prequel trilogy so hopefully this new trilogy can be universally loved. The world has had a nice break from ‘Star Wars’ movies so it’s going to awesome to see this world on the big screen again. The story can get so elaborate too so I can’t wait to see how J.J. Abrams and Disney bring this beloved franchise back. Will some theories that have leaked but apart of the story? I can’t wait to find that out. The hype for this movie is so huge and it’ll be really hard to live up to…but I just see it happening. We might not realize it until the new trilogy is done but we will realize it at some point.

1. Avengers: Age of Ultron

Release Date: May 1, 2015

Disney is going to bring in the MONEY this year! This one, in particular, I see making the most but that’s neither here or there. This movie is going to be AWESOME though! I cannot wait!! ‘The Avengers’ is probably  the most fun and entertaining movie I’ve ever seen and that’s why it’s one of my favorite movies ever. This sequel looks darker (that’s a good thing) and I predict it will have better action but the latter is going to be hard to top because the third act of ‘The Avengers’ is insanely epic. The villain (Ultron) looks scary and will probably be Marvel’s best so far when it comes to the Cinematic Universe side. I haven’t even talked about the movies hero’s yet. Oh lawd this movie is going to be amazing and we still get a two part ‘Infinity Wars’ later. Man I love Marvel movies.

 

Alright, there you go. My top 20 list of movies I’m anticipating the most for this year is complete. If you missed Part 1 of the list then click right here. Now please comment below on what movies your anticipating the most this year or just if you want to complain about my list. Whatever you’re in the mood for.

(Photo Credit: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt3460252/; Lucasfilm Ltd. – http://www.starwars.com/films/star-wars-episode-vii-the-force-awakens)

One thought on “‘I See Movies’ 20 Most Anticipated Movies For 2015 – Part 2

  1. Pingback: ‘I See Movie’ of the Week Winner: ‘Entourage’ vs. ‘Insidious: Chapter 3′ vs. ‘Spy’ | I See Movies

Leave a Reply

