‘I See Movies’ 20 Most Anticipated Movies For 2015 – Part 1

‘I See Movies’ 20 Most Anticipated Movies For 2015 – Part 1

Another common thing to do when the new year rolls around is to talk about the movies that you’re looking forward to that year. So I decided to give you all the 20 movies (or technically 22 movies) that I’m looking forward to personally. Expect to see some movies that the universe is anticipating and maybe some that the universe probably wishes wouldn’t even get made. Also, I decided to break down this list into two parts because I’m trying to be like my boy Ryan Seacrest when he’s about to announce who’s getting kicked off American Idol (a show that is way past needing to be cancelled) and give the tease factor. Or I’m just making one post into two but whatever. So you’re getting the 10 now and then the other 10 later. After you take a look at the list, comment below with the movies you’re looking forward to for 2015.

Honorable Mentions:

Trainwreck

Release Date: July 17, 2015

Chappie

Release Date: March 6, 2015

Alright, now on to part one of the countdown…

20. Paranormal Activity: The Ghost Dimension

Release Date: March 13, 2015

This movie wouldn’t have been on this list if it weren’t for last years ‘Paranormal Activity: The Marked Ones’. Even though it’s a series spin-off, it basically was just another sequel that brought some quality back to franchise. Hopefully ‘Paranormal Activity: The Ghost Dimension’ can keep up the upward trend and actually make some sense of this long running, constantly adding more questions than answers story-line.MV5BODI4NzMyNjE0MF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwMTcwNzI0MzE@._V1_SX214_AL_

19. Minions

Release Date: July 10, 2015

The best part of the ‘Despicable Me’ movies get their own big screen adventure and the trailer looks pretty funny. So yeah, I’m pretty sold on this being a good time spent at the theater.

18. Mission: Impossible 5

Release Date: December 25, 2015

‘Mission: Impossible – Ghost Protocol’ showed that the franchise can still be very entertaining so hopefully this next installment can be as good or even better. There may be a new director but a lot of the cast is back so that’s a good sign. Also, Tom Cruise is coming off a 2014 where he had the great ‘Edge of Tomorrow’ (or ‘Live.Die.Repeat’ as it’s sort of called now) so hopefully he can make it  two years straight with great action movies.

17. Jurassic World

Release Date: June 12, 2015

Can’t say, for a fact, if I have seen all the ‘Jurassic Park’ movies all the way through but that’s beside the point. This one has my boy Chris Pratt and his blossoming action star status in it. So whatever he’s in, I get excited about.

16. Divergent Series: Insurgent

Release Date: March 20, 2015

I actually thoroughly enjoyed ‘Divergent’, so I’m hoping I have the same experience while watching the sequel. The trailer does look like the movie is all over the place but I’m having my fingers crossed that it all makes sense once I get to see it.

15. Terminator: Genisys

Release Date: July 1, 2015

I’m anticipating this movie for three reasons:

  1. I’m a fan of the past entries in the franchise (especially ‘Terminator 2: Judgement Day’)
  2. I’m a fan of Emilia Clarke
  3. I need to see if the movie’s going to be as bad as the promo pics, plot details and pieces of the trailer have led me to believe it will be

14. Kingsman: The Secret Service

Release Date: February 13, 2015

This movie just looks like a exciting, good and hopefully violent time. Plus I’m a fan of Mark Millar’s work so I always like to see how they’re adapted on to the big screen. MV5BMTc3OTc1NjM0M15BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwNjAyMzE1MzE@._V1_SX214_AL_

13. Get Hard

Release Date: March 27, 2015

Will Ferrell has soooo many funny movies under his belt. Kevin Hart has had me rolling in a lot of what he’s been doing lately. The plot is Hart prepping Ferrell for how it’s going to be in jail. Yeah, this SHOULD all equal me laughing nonstop from start to finish.

12. Spectre

Release Date: November 6, 2015

Daniel Craig has been killing it as James Bond and his last outing, ‘Skyfall’, is going to be hard to follow up but this movie has the potential to do just that. Adding Christoph Waltz to the cast is a big reason for that.

11. Joy

Release Date: December 25, 2015

I know what this movie is about but I honestly don’t care. All I care about is Jennifer Lawrence and director David O. Russell are joining forces again. Based on their past works together (‘Silver Linings Playbook’ and ‘American Hustle’) this movie should be nothing short of great.

 

(Photo Credit: IMDb – http://www.imdb.com/title/tt2293640/; IMDb – http://www.imdb.com/title/tt2561572/)

2 thoughts on “‘I See Movies’ 20 Most Anticipated Movies For 2015 – Part 1

  1. Pingback: ‘I See Movies’ 20 Most Anticipated Movies For 2015 – Part 2 | I See Movies

  2. Pingback: ‘Insurgent’ Review | I See Movies

Leave a Reply

